Contacts

Regional Environmental Center for Central and Eastern Europe, Head Office

Project director: Radoje Lausevic

Project manager: Anita Kocic
akocic@rec.org

International environment and health expert, deputy project manager: Eva Csobod
ecsobod@rec.org

International energy assessment coordinator: Peter Szuppinger
pszuppinger@rec.org

National coordinator for Hungary; environment and health junior expert; international health comfort assessment coordinator: Reka Prokai
rprokai@rec.org

Project assistant: Cecilia Fuzi
cfuzi@rec.org

Italian Trust Fund (ITF)

Co-chair of the Italian project team: Stefania Romano
Ministry for the Environment, Land and Sea, Department for Sustainable Development, Climate Change and Energy
sromano@rec.org

Expert: Valerio Ponzo
vponzo@rec.org

Albania

National health comfort assessment coordinator: Eduart Cani
REC Albania
ecani@rec.org

National energy expert: Gjergji Simaku
gjsimaku@gmail.com

National supervisor: Mihallaq Qirjo
REC Albania
mqirjo@rec.org

Belarus

National coordinator; national health comfort assessment contact; health expert: Tatsiana Pronina
Republic Scientific-Practical Centre for Hygiene
pro_tanya@mail.ru

National energy expert: Viacheslay Chervinskey
Belarusian National Technical University (BNTU)/UNESCO Chair on Energy Conservation and Renewable Energies
chervinskey@mail.ru

Environment expert (passive sampling): Alexander Gankin
Laboratory for Risk Assessment in Relation to the Impact of Environmental Factors

Environment expert (passive sampling): Natalia Karpovich
Department of Children's and Adolescent Hygiene

Environment expert (continuous sampling): Natalia Babok
Department of Children’s and Adolescent Hygiene
natash28.75@mail.ru

National supervisor: Irina Zastenskaya
Republic Scientific-Practical Centre for Hygiene
izastenskaya@gmail.com

Bosnia and Herzegovina

National coordinator; national health comfort assessment contact: Jasna Draganic
REC Bosnia and Herzegovina
djasna@rec.org.ba

National energy expert: Hamid Mehinovic
ENERGIS Centre for Education and Awareness Raising on Energy Efficiency
h.mehinovic@energis.ba

Project team member: Enisa Pulic
REC Bosnia and Herzegovina
epulic@rec.org

Finland

International energy and health expert: Matti Jantunen
National Institute for Health and Welfare
matti.jantunen@janding.fi

Hungary

International energy expert: Zoltan Magyar
Pecs University; Comfort Consulting Ltd.
zmagyar@invitel.hu

National energy expert: Gabor Nemeth
Comfort Consulting Ltd.
nemeth.gabor@comfortconsulting.hu

International environment and health expert: Eva Vaskovi
National Institute of Environmental Health
vaskovi.eva@oki.antsz.hu

International environment and health expert; task force co-leader: Peter Rudnai
National Institute of Environmental Health
rudnai.peter@oki.antsz.hu

Environment and health expert for data entry and data analysis: Mihaly Janos Varro
National Institute of Environmental Health
varro.mihaly@oki.antsz.hu

Italy

National coordinator for energy and comfort assessment; international environment and health expert; SEARCH 2 task force leader, international coordinator for the development of the working document on indoor air quality, energy and health: Luciana Sinisi
National Institute for Environmental Protection and Research (ISPRA), Environmental Determinants of Health Unit
luciana.sinisi@isprambiente.it

International energy expert; independent consultant: Julio Antonio Calzoni
juliocalzoni@yahoo.it

International and national health comfort assessment expert: Umberto Moscato
Catholic University of the Sacred Heart, Xenobiotics Laboratories Unit, Institute of Public Health and Hygiene
umoscato@rm.unicatt.it

Project team member: Alessandra Burali
Ministry for the Environment, Land and Sea; Department for Sustainable Development, Climate Change and Energy
burali.alessandra@minambiente.it

Project team member: Andrea Poscia
Catholic University of the Sacred Heart, Xenobiotics Laboratories Unit, Institute of Public Health and Hygiene
andrea.poscia@edu.rm.unicatt.it

Project team member: Elisabetta Colaiacomo
Ministry for the Environment, Land and Sea; Department for Sustainable Development, Climate Change and Energy
Colaiacomo.Elisabetta@minambiente.it

Project team member: Francesca De Maio
National Institute for Environmental Protection and Research (ISPRA), Environmental Determinants of Health Unit
francesca.demaio@isprambiente.it

International health expert; spirometry assistant: Lucia Iannacito
Fondazione Salvatore Maugeri
lucia.iannacito@fsm.it

International health expert, spirometry coordinator: Margherita Neri
Fondazione Salvatore Maugeri
mneri@qubisoft.it

Kazakhstan

Regional and national coordinator: Tatiana Shakirova
Regional Environmental Centre for Central Asia (CAREC)
tshakirova@carec.kz; tatiana_shakirova@yahoo.com

National energy expert: Dmitry Ryaskov
“Ergonomica” Karaganda
dim_r_@mail.ru

National health expert: Dmitriy Tereshkevich
Institute of Human Health
dima41082@mail.ru

National health comfort assessment contact; environmental monitoring expert: Irina Ignatovich
“SPARE” international school project coordinator
irina_ignatovich@mail.ru

Serbia

National coordinator; health comfort assessment contact: Zorica Korac
REC Serbia
zkorac@rec.rs

National energy expert: Zana Stevanovic
Vinca Institute
zana_stevanovic@yahoo.com

Statistical analysis: Branislava Matic
Serbian Institute of Environment and Health
maticbranislava@open.telekom.rs

Regional coordinator: Eszter Mogyorosy
REC
emogyorosy@rec.org

Slovakia

National coordinator; national health comfort assessment contact: Michal Tvrdon
REC Slovakia
rec@changenet.sk

National energy expert: Lenka Dancova
lenka.dancova@gmail.com

Health comfort assessment expert; health expert: Henrietta Savinova
Institute for Environment and Health
henrieta.savinova@uvzsr.sk

Environment and health expert; statistical analysis: Katarina Halzlova
Slovak Public Health Authority
katarina.halzlova@uvzsr.sk

Health comfort assessment expert; health expert: Michal Jajcaj
Slovak Public Health Authority
michal.jajcaj@uvzsr.sk

Health comfort assessment expert: Vladimir Hudek
REC Slovakia
rec@changenet.sk

Tajikistan

National coordinator; director of CAREC in Tajikistan: Malika Babadzhanova
Regional Environmental Centre for Central Asia
babadjanmalik@yahoo.com

National energy expert: Bahrom Nabievich Mamadaliev
NGO “Tabiati toza”
bachromn@rambler.ru

National health expert for Tajikistan and Kazakhstan: Gafhar Mirbakoevna Saidmuradova
Ministry of Health
lsaidmuradov@rambler.ru

National health expert, environmental monitoring contact for Tajikistan and Kazakhstan: Larissa Kamilova
Regional Environmental Centre for Central Asia
kamilovalarisa@rambler.ru; kamilovalarisa@gmail.com

Ukraine

Environmental Monitoring expert, Health Comfort Assessment: Liliia Petruk
O. M. Marzeiev Institute of Hygiene and Medical Ecology of the National Academy of Medical Sciences
lilipetruk@gmail.com

National coordinator: Olena Turos
O. M. Marzeiev Institute of Hygiene and Medical Ecology of the National Academy of Medical Sciences
eturos@mail.ru

National energy expert: Natali Stebliy
O. M. Marzeiev Institute of Hygiene and Medical Ecology of the National Academy of Medical Sciences
nnstebliy@mail.ru

National environment and health expert; national health comfort assessment contact: Oksana Dobrianska
O. M. Marzeiev Institute of Hygiene and Medical Ecology of the National Academy of Medical Sciences
dobryansky@ukr.net

The Air Pack provides resources for teaching children about indoor air quality in schools.

The results of the SEARCH 2 project contribute to the 2014 mid-term review of the Parma Declaration of WHO Europe

A presentation of the results of the SEARCH 1 assessments, along with a technical annex on risk factors and recommendations for healthier school management

The SEARCH contribution to preventing and reducing respiratory diseases in European schools

Final publication of the SEARCH 2 project

A SEARCH 2 project working paper on the role of sustainable policies in the management of indoor air quality